Governors Structure

The Trust

Inspire Education Trust

Governance Structure


Corporate Member -Right Reverend Christopher Cocksworth, Bishop of Coventry
Corporate Member – Diocesan Board of Education, April Gold
Corporate Member – Incumbent from a Coventry Deanery, Malcolm Tyler
Signatory – Eileen Leech
Signatory – Paul Smith


Members Appointment Values – Malcolm Tyler
Members Appointment Education – David Kershaw
Members Appointment – David Bermingham
Members Appointment Finance – Sybil Hansom
Members Appointment Safeguarding – Mark Gore
Director Co-opted Finance – Rachel Mason
Director Co-Opted Legal – Mary Aluko
Associate Trustee HR – Lisa Hayes
Associate Trustee Finance – Mike Draper


IET Director and Chair of Committee- Sybil Hanson
IET Director – Rachel Mason
IET Director – Mary Aluko
IET Associate Member – Mike Draper
IET Head of Finance – Antoinette Heffernan
IET Head of Operations – Jane Durkin
CEO – Lois Whitehouse

Standards Committee

IET Director – Malcolm Tyler
IET Director – Mark Gore
IET Director – David Kershaw
Bluecoat Chair of Governors – Lyn Johnson
Head of Education Primary – Rob Darling
Headteacher Blue Coat School – Vicki Shelley
Stockingford Academy Governor – Charlotte Marten